top of page

About Us

Our Mission

Our mission is to work together, as neighbors in our community, to prevent the tragedy of suicide and its aftermath.

Greenbelt - Horse Fork Creek Park Summer.JPEG

Our Story

The Owensboro Regional Suicide Prevention Coalition, Inc. (ORSPC) started out as a small group of six or seven people dedicated to providing help and support for those “survivors” who have lost a loved one to suicide.

Led by Bob Robey (dec.), the group formed a task force in 2004, inviting community leaders and members to join forces and promote an organized community approach to suicide education and prevention. An educational conference was planned and held that same year and has become an annual event.

In 2007, the task force became incorporated, appointed a board of directors, elected officers, established goals and adopted the name Owensboro Regional Suicide Prevention Coalition.  Later that year the Coalition achieved private nonprofit status.

Board of Directors


  • Jennifer Haynes, President

    • University of Kentucky Targeted Assessment Program Specialist

  • Brooke Arnold, Vice President

    • River Valley Behavioral Health​

  • Gary Hall, Vice President

  • Mike Flaherty, Treasurer

    • Counseling Associates; DCPS (Ret.)

  • Brenda Knollenberg, Secretary

    • Hospice of Western Kentucky

Board Members (Voting)

  • Billy Bratcher, American Medical Response of Daviess County

  • Katherine Alexander

  • Marsha Lowery

  • Whitney Adamson-Payne

Coalition Members (Non-Voting)

                    Coalition members are volunteers that support the mission of ORSPC and dedicate 

                      their time and effort to our activities and promotions.  Coalition members are welcome

                      to attend our monthly meetings and contribute ideas and resources.  To join our coalition,

                      contact a board member at  

bottom of page